

Sinhgad Technical Education Society's

SINHGAD INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

(Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by AICTE & Accredited by NAAC)

S.No. 44/1, Vadgaon (Bk.), Off Sinhgad Road, Pune 411 041 Telefax : (020) 24356592 E-mail : director_siom@sinhgad.edu Website : www.sinhgad.edu

ANNUAL GENDER SENSITIZATION ACTION PLAN 2019-2020

INSTITUTIONAL DATA:

FACULTY:

Female Faculty (%)	Male Faculty (%)
54.8	45.2

STUDENT:

Female Students (%)	Male Student (%)
35.1	64.9



Dr. Parag Kalkar



Sinhgad Technical Education Society's

SINHGAD INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

(Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by AICTE & Accredited by NAAC)

S.No. 44/1, Vadgaon (Bk.), Off Sinhgad Road, Pune 411 041 Telefax : (020) 24356592 E-mail : director_siom@sinhgad.edu Website : www.sinhgad.edu

ANNUAL GENDER SENSITIZATION ACTION PLAN 2019-2020

Number of Activities undertaken:

Sr. No.	<u>Activity</u>	<u>Date</u>
1	Health Awareness Program for Girls students	30 th August 2019
2	Stree Shakti Lecture Series (Navratri Celebration)	30 th September 2019
3	Men's Day Celebration	19st November 2019
4	Womens Day Celebration	8 th March 2020



Dr. Parag Kalkar Director



Sinhgad Technical Education Society's

SINHGAD INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

(Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by AICTE & Accredited by NAAC)

S.No. 44/1, Vadgaon (Bk.), Off Sinhgad Road, Pune 411 041 Telefax : (020) 24356592 E-mail : director_siom@sinhgad.edu Website : www.sinhgad.edu

GENDER EQUALITY COMMITTEE

At Sinhgad Institute of Management we practice to bring a positive change in the attitude and support equity among genders within the institute and in our outreach. Hence, for the same SIOM has prepared a committee to promote inclusiveness, tolerance, and harmony among the students and staff.

Sr.	Member Name	Designation
No.		
1	Dr. Daniel Penkar	Chairman
2	Dr. Chandrani Amarjit Singh	Coordinator
3	Dr. Manisha Badgujar	Faculty Representative (MBA)
4	Dr. Shriram Dawkhar	Faculty Representative (MBA)
5	Mrs. Kumudini Balkrishna Manwar	Faculty Representative (MCA)
6	Dr. Ankush Gajendra Kudale	Faculty Representative (MCA)
7	Keshvi Ojha	Student Representative (MBA)
8	Omkar Gadare	Student Representative (MBA)
9	Aditi Pardeshi	Student Representative (MCA)



Dr. Parag Kalkar
Director

10	Amey Khandalkar	Student Representative (MCA)



